top of page
  • Writer's pictureMatt Felton-Koestler

Online Math Methods: Water for Those in Need

Like many universities, Ohio University is moving classes online for at least two weeks.


I don't have a lot of experience with online teaching. I also have some major reservations about whether I can accomplish my class goals in an online format (which are primarily about helping future teachers build some comfort, familiarity, and a "script" for more progressive approaches to mathematics teaching and learning). So this should be an interesting experience for me.


Here's my first attempt at converting what was going to be an in-class project into a predominantly asynchronous online task.


Background Knowledge

Prior to this activity students completed an assignment in TinkerCad.


The Lesson

  • The main file you need is the lesson, which walks you through the project and links to the other relevant documents

  • You can also find all the materials in this folder


Feedback

If you use or adapt these ideas, I'd really appreciate hearing about it (felton@ohio.edu).


240 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page